Click Here To Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel

OOPS!!! Catrina Allen's Disc Hits Her OWN Bag During A Rollaway

0 views
0%



Catrina Allen scrambles to move her bag out of the way of a high speed putter rollaway but is too late. Normally a player would take a penalty stroke(s) from this but her card mates let her slide on this one due to her trying her best to move the bag. Her luck didn't get any better afterwards either as she suffers an even longer rollaway before having to lay up.

This Highlight Moment Can Be Found In The Full Round Coverage Link Here 👇

*Always sharing the latest disc golf news, historical moments, bloopers, and updates*

Be sure to check these channels out for filming the footage as they are the real MVPs for the sport, I merely provide a “news” type highlight reel of their greater works to furthermore promote and advertise their channels, such as what “ESPN” or “Sportscenter Top 5” does for example: This video was custom made from snippets from the channel link below.

Special thanks to, and be sure to subscribe to:

TheDiscGolfGuy (Terry Miller)
– https://www.youtube.com/c/thediscgolfguy

Interested in Disc Golf? Find out more here and join the PDGA
👉https://www.pdga.com/

Also, if you haven't already you should check out Upperparkdiscgolf.com for some awesome disc golf bags & gear!
👉 https://www.upperparkdiscgolf.com/

Disclaimer: I do not personally own any of the footage; it solely belongs to the great channels listed above. Thanks again for the awesome moments! Please contact me first if there is any issue. This video was made in hopes to teach and attract more people to the sport and direct them to disc golf content creators channels. Refer to the “Fair Use Copyright Act” which allows for “Transformative” use of content and works of commentary, criticism, research, teaching, or news reporting. #discgolf #highlights #sports

tags: disc golf, disc golf hole in one, disc golf 2021, disc golf 2020, disc golf aces, disc golf albatross, disc golf fails, disc golf ace, discgolf, frisbee golf, golf fails, hole in one disc golf, golf fails funny, best disc golf aces, simon lizotte, kevin jones, golf, jomez, paul mcbeth, disc golf compilation fail, fails, disc golf fails, disc golf compilation, funny disc golf, funny, hilarious, PDGA, USDGC, PDGA Worlds, Disc golf compilation, discraft, discmania,dynamic discs, mvp discs, james conrad, james conrad disc golf, james conrad ace, jeremy koling, nate sexton, DGPT, mvp open, maple hill, fountain hills, disc golf course, viral, trending,eric oakley, calvin heimburg, get freaky, star destroyer, luna, anax, zeus, james conrad hole in one, ezra aderhold, ezra aderhold disc golf,ken climo,ken climo disc golf,ken climo ace,ken climo hole in one, disc golf hole in one,disc golf aces,disc golf trick shots, disc golf highlights, disc golf ace compilation, disc golf 2020, disc golf tips, paul mcbeth ace,paul mcbeth hole in one,brodie smith,brodie smith ace,brodie smith hole in one,disc golf beginner tips,disc golf aces 2020,disc golf aces and trick shots,disc golf ace, gk pro,disc golf, jomezpro, ccdg, simon lizotte ace,simon lizotte hole in one,eagle mcmahon,eagle mcmahon ace,eagle mcmahon hole in one,paul mcbeth hole in one, brodie smith hole in one, sportscenter disc golf, disc golf fails, disc golf best shots, disc golf ace, disc golf highlights PDGA, USDGC, PDGA Worlds, Disc golf compilation, discraft, discmania,dynamic discs, mvp discs, james conrad, james conrad disc golf, james conrad ace, james conrad hole in one, ezra aderhold, ezra aderhold disc golf,ken climo,ken climo disc golf,ken climo ace,ken climo hole in one, disc golf hole in one,disc golf aces,disc golf trick shots, disc golf highlights, disc golf ace compilation, disc golf 2020, disc golf tips, paul mcbeth ace,paul mcbeth hole in one,brodie smith,brodie smith ace,brodie smith hole in one,disc golf beginner tips,disc golf aces disc golf,jomez disc golf,disc golf 2019,disc golf pro tour,disc golf tournament coverage,disc golf ace,disc golf fails,disc golf compilation,disc golfers

From:
Date: July 8, 2022

35 thoughts on “OOPS!!! Catrina Allen's Disc Hits Her OWN Bag During A Rollaway

  1. Its wrong, you can't pick and choose when to follow the rules. What happens to the poor sap who loses to catrina by 1 stoke at the end of the tournament? They might miss cash or top 10 or even not qualify for another tournament! Not right imo

  2. That’s why disc golf is the coolest. The cards like Nah, you’ve suffered enough. What other sport does your competitors choose to not penalize you. During tournament play!

  3. To me this is against the Spirit of the Game. "Make the call. Accept the call. It’s not personal; it’s the rules. That is the spirit of the game of disc golf."

    To the rules and competition manual, the entire card violated a professional standard of sporting ethics, courtesy, and integrity while participating in a PDGA-sanctioned event for refusing to enforce the rules.

    Official Rules (Rev. Mar 2, 2022)
    801.02 Enforcement
    B. "Players are expected to call a violation when one has clearly occurred. A call must be made promptly to be enforceable (except for misplays)."

    810 Interference
    D. "It is a violation if a player or their equipment interferes with the course of their own thrown disc. The throw and one penalty throw are counted in the player’s score; the player continues play from the previous lie. Any other penalty throws incurred by the throw are disregarded. If a throw is interfered with by request of the thrower, that is considered the same as a player interfering with their own throw."

    Competition Manual (Rev. Jan 1, 2022)
    3.03 Player Misconduct
    A. "All players must adhere to a professional standard of sporting ethics, courtesy, and integrity while participating in a PDGA-sanctioned event and when commenting to the media. Conduct that violates this standard is subject to courtesy violations called by players (see 812, Courtesy), penalties issued by the Tournament Director, and any further disciplinary action deemed appropriate by the PDGA."

    B. "If a player violates the above standard, the Tournament Director may opt, in their sole discretion, to issue a tournament warning for a first offense (except as specified in 3.03.C). Otherwise, the Tournament Director will immediately disqualify the player. Actions that violate this standard include, but are not limited to: …7. Overt failure or refusal to enforce the rules of disc golf during competition (see 801.02.B, Enforcement)."

  4. Decided not to give her penalty ?? Even it´s says it clearly in the rules that you get one 😀 .PDGA rules 810 D "It is a violation if a player or their equipment interferes with the course of their own thrown disc. The throw and one penalty throw are counted in the player's score; the player continues play from the previous lie." Sorry for Cat, but no matter how hard she tried to move the bag, the disc still hit it. The group can not decide to slide with the official rules especially not at this level. Top pros need to show how this sport is suppose to be played by the rules..no matter what.

  5. Kinda funny if you think about it, it still cost her a stroke after the rollaway on the next shot. Had it not hit her bag and she rolled all the way down she would have laid up and dropped in. Instead, she went for it again and rolled away again before laying up. Lol disc don't lie.

  6. Sadly Disc Golf will never be mainstream until they can actually get some rules established. Penalties being forgiven, Putts falling threw BOTTOM of baskets that were repaired previously. Disc Golf needs to step their game up if they wanna get more popular. Meanwhile in regular golf players call penalties on themselves! Rules are meant to be followed not bent slightly.

  7. At the time this was recorded in 2018, there was no penalty for the disc hitting equipment and would only be enforced if it was determined the bag was intentionally placed there in case of a roll away.

    I am glad there is now a stroke penalty for a disc hitting the thrower's equipment.

  8. I'm bored of the Cat cant putt narrative. She's an elite top tier player and putts to the standards of such. Her blow ups get exaggerated although at times understandably.

  9. Guess I'll add one more comment to the pile stating that her cardmates should've enforced the penalty. The rules are the rules and that gave her a big advantage even if it was accidental.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.